Change time on DIC? - Pontiac G6 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-15-2016, 02:19 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 4
 
Question Change time on DIC?

I just got a 2006 g6 GT, and I dont know how to change the time on the DIC. the radio is aftermarket and doesnt have a clock function. Ive tried messing with the 3 buttons next to it, but cant figure out how to change it. also how do I stop the "low coolant" message from popping up?
Smith2319 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-16-2016, 09:34 AM
Moderator
 
waterfowler76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 3,757
 
Send a message via Yahoo to waterfowler76
There is usually a button that says clock on the radio, but since its aftermarket I'm not sure how your DIC is still there. is it an aftermarket DIC? like a Metra kit?
Are you low on coolant? I think the 06's had a sensor in the bottom of the reservoir. might be going bad.

2007 PONTIAC G6 GT

Waterfowler's 6 <---- Check out my 6
waterfowler76 is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-17-2016, 02:23 PM
OOBER SUPER MEMBER
 
CruisinG6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Northern Illinois
Posts: 4,074
 
The dic has a clock?
CruisinG6 is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-17-2016, 02:51 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 4
 
This is what it looks like
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1474145368291-1547028497_1474145440937.jpg
Views:	100
Size:	106.3 KB
ID:	11754  
Smith2319 is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-17-2016, 05:26 PM
OOBER SUPER MEMBER
 
CruisinG6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Northern Illinois
Posts: 4,074
 
Ah, you have the metra dash kit installed.
Little different to adjust settings like time, color, brightness, contrast etc.

Here is a link to the PDF online manual for that dash kit.
http://www.metraonline.com/files/pro...9-3303_web.pdf

There is info on setting up the kit a few pages in after all the vehicle specific crap. Page 7-8 I believe
CruisinG6 is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-17-2016, 09:03 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 4
 
Thanks for the istructions, this will help alot
Smith2319 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Pontiac G6 Forum > Technical Discussion & Modifications > Problems and Solutions

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Pontiac G6 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Loosing the DIC BlueGoldAce Car Audio, Video and Security 22 04-03-2014 05:18 PM
Long time, first time covert New Member Introductions 4 01-02-2012 05:26 AM
Long Time Browser, First Time Poster mkeblair Problems and Solutions 22 11-02-2011 01:00 PM
Long Time G6 Driver, First Time G6 Owner G6Whitie New Member Introductions 30 07-22-2011 04:36 PM
Dic Big Al Problems and Solutions 3 03-28-2005 05:28 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome