• 1 Post By gapotts
  • 1 Post By plano_doug
  • 1 Post By crose319
  • 1 Post By plano_doug
  • 1 Post By crose319

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-29-2017, 08:13 PM Thread Starter

Oil Leak

Hi Everyone. Let me begin by saying that, when it comes to cars, I am an amateur in every sense of the word. In fact, I'm an English teacher. But I'm kind of a cheapskate and I love a challenge, so whenever my car breaks, I try to fix it myself. I have an 07 G6, 2.4 L. To give you an idea of the ceiling of my mechanical aptitude, I've done brakes, alternator, starter, plugs, camshaft sensors, tie rods, and a cv axle on this vehicle. Please understand that each of these jobs took entire weekends sometimes, and required multiple trips back and forth to YouTube and this forum, and caused bloody knuckles, severe irritability, an angry wife, broken tools, and even banging on the door at Advance Auto three minutes after they closed because they sold me the wrong something or other because I misdiagnosed the problem. Needless to say, I'm not a natural.