Radio fuse location? - Pontiac G6 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-04-2009, 10:38 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 4
 
Radio fuse location?

my 6 cd changer has stopped the ability to switch cds at first and now doesnt recognize i have 6 cd in.

i'm gonna try to pull the radio fuse maybe that will reset the whole thing but i can't find where it exactly is.
i know it's in the instrument panel box but the owner's manual give a different place of where the fuse should be, so how can i know which one it is?
Allah is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-12-2009, 11:47 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: dayton oh
Age: 39
Posts: 433
 
when you pull the panel off on the back is should b a diagram of all the fuses if not pull 10a (red) one out

05 G6


ipad mini install


Gametag psn=getonerd 360=geronerd
getonerd is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-13-2009, 11:37 AM
Decepticon Extraordinaire
 
Lampoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Alamo
Posts: 5,294
    
If it has power its not the fuse. I would disconnect the battery for awhile then hook it backup and see if it corrects itself on reboot. CD changers crap out so fast its not funny. When my changer died I exhanged it for an 08 (with aux!) Monsoon SINGLE cd....
so no more changer issues for me!

MODS:
Crab Intakes CAB, MPD Ram Air hood, Custom exhaust,
WAMS High Performance Tune and a whole lot more....

My Progession
Lampoon is offline  
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-13-2009, 12:12 PM
GTP 06
 
maykevin5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Age: 33
Posts: 588
 
Send a message via MSN to maykevin5
no kiddin.. It took me like 30 min to find the fuse for the cigarette lighter plug.. found it in the trunk of all places.. Fuse block under hook, center console, and trunk.. GM go figure..
maykevin5 is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-16-2013, 11:30 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
 
I was getting the CD changer error as well. Couldn't find the fuse, so I decided it would be easier to just disconnect the battery. Problem not solved. Add this to the list of problems I have had with this POS.
ScottJ794 is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-16-2013, 05:05 PM
Senior Member
 
GM Customer Service's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Detroit, Michigan USA
Posts: 295
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottJ794 View Post
I was getting the CD changer error as well. Couldn't find the fuse, so I decided it would be easier to just disconnect the battery. Problem not solved. Add this to the list of problems I have had with this POS.
ScottJ794,

I understand that you are feeling frustrated with the vehicle issue you are experiencing. I would like to look into this for you. Private message me a brief overview of your concern, contact information, and VIN.

Regards,

Jennifer T. (Assisting Jackie)
GM Customer Care

Have you checked into GM Owner Center? You can maintain service history, check on warranty or recall information, and more. Visit my.gm.com!
GM Customer Service is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Pontiac G6 Forum > Technical Discussion & Modifications > Car Audio, Video and Security

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Pontiac G6 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No Power to Radio mnh2009 Problems and Solutions 4 11-01-2009 11:27 AM
Fuse Location JCR Car Audio, Video and Security 3 08-24-2009 09:31 AM
Base level radio for up level? Stujerome Car Audio, Video and Security 0 07-17-2009 03:33 AM
Loose Radio knobs zitamon New Member Introductions 1 07-15-2009 05:33 PM
xm radio on 2008? Gmolinaro73 Car Audio, Video and Security 2 05-27-2008 09:34 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome