Pontiac G6 Forum banner

Cold Air vs Full Air intake?

8K views 21 replies 9 participants last post by  mshinall 
#1 · (Edited)
Im looking at getting an intake.... but i see Cold Air and Full air?

When i research it they look almost the same, except for price, and cold takes air from the wheel bay(correct me if im wrong) and full air takes from the engine cabin... any thoughts, or suggestions?

Thanks!

#3 ·
Looking at Chrome intake or Volant for Cold air and then i found something similar to chrome intake but it sits inside the engine compartment

Ebay (for all of them):
Cold Air:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/370753283505?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649

or

http://www.ebay.com/itm/400257629410?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649

Full Air:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/360506356822?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649

at least for me i also have to look at ease of install, since im a noob at anything car related.

#4 ·
I'm no expert, but a full ram cold air intake will give you the most horse power and fuel efficiency increase, a short ram intake will provide similar but less increase to the full ram cold air intake, but with better sound effects. I'm guessing the full non-cold air intake refers to stock intake? Which probably isn't what you want..

#5 ·
I thought the same thing at first since the "full air" is just the same as my stock filter but instead of it being a flat filter its a K N Cone filter.

im leanig towards Volant PowerCore Cold Air Intake its more expensive but looks much easier to install and since im a noob i want to give it a try.

#7 ·
The "chrome" intake and "full air" intake are thr same exact thing. Look at the picture. Then precede to slap yourself across the face for not buying a CRABS intake :) +1 for the best g6 intake

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

Reactions: Lampoon
#9 ·
step one proceed to slap myself for not getting the sold out Crab intake (done) step two purchase intake (done) lol