BCM Location? - Pontiac G6 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-19-2011, 05:03 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3
 
BCM Location?

Where is the BCM located on the 06' G6?

Thanks
angleiron is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-19-2011, 06:27 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 422
 
Garage
part of the passenger footwell fuse panel

06 GT - black on black
BORN2SKI is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-20-2011, 09:19 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3
 
I have had my radio act up in the past, and needed to turn the car off and then back on to get it to work...and now the wipers (which I am sure are controlled by the BCM). Just wanted to pull the connector, spray a little contact cleaner, and then add some dielectric grease to see if that takes care of this.
angleiron is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-20-2011, 12:51 PM
OOBER SUPER MEMBER
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2,388
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by angleiron View Post
I have had my radio act up in the past, and needed to turn the car off and then back on to get it to work...and now the wipers (which I am sure are controlled by the BCM). Just wanted to pull the connector, spray a little contact cleaner, and then add some dielectric grease to see if that takes care of this.
The BCM has 4 connectors. Just be very gentle & you should be ok. Pull them straight off. Pull the batt neg cable first.



greenman is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-21-2011, 10:09 AM
Junior Member
 
Avominion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 5
 
edit: check out this page, I believe you need C-1 but just double-check. Pull the grey tab upwards and pull the whole unit out. Good Luck.

http://www.g6performance.com/forum/a...achmentid=1408

Mods:
- De-Badged
- Tinted Tails
- AVS Window Visors
- Sony Headunit

Last edited by Avominion; 10-21-2011 at 10:13 AM.
Avominion is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Pontiac G6 Forum > Technical Discussion & Modifications > Problems and Solutions

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Pontiac G6 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Thermostat Location canetherton General Maintenance 13 03-17-2016 07:53 PM
Amp Location? datacat Car Audio, Video and Security 12 10-21-2010 12:17 AM
Fuse Location JCR Car Audio, Video and Security 3 08-24-2009 08:31 AM
Location HoodHicka Members' Rides 0 05-01-2008 10:55 AM
IAT location Explr1 Powertrain Performance Modifications 2 03-19-2008 12:03 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome