Gtp - Pontiac G6 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-31-2012, 09:45 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 12
 
Gtp

Here is a dumb question but I have to ask, on a 2012 g6 GTP when you switch over to manual shifting , whats the highest number that appear on the dashboard ?? The number that lets you know what gear your shifting too ???


Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app
Flaco773 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-01-2012, 05:41 AM
Fried like a Cheese Stick
 
Droptop Diamond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Caldwell, NJ
Age: 53
Posts: 1,035
 
On a 2012, it goes up to infinity


What year are you really asking about?

09 White Diamond Tricoat 'vert here!

Now with CRABs, STBs, & The Heart Ruling The Mind!


Odd random pics on my facebook page http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100001119651822
Droptop Diamond is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-01-2012, 06:13 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 12
 
2006 g6 GTP


Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app
Flaco773 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-01-2012, 07:10 AM
Moderator Member Thingy
 
Abyssul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Posts: 1,330
 
Send a message via AIM to Abyssul Send a message via MSN to Abyssul
Most likely 6 speed. Only one way to find out though.

2006 Pontiac G6 GT

Appearance Mods: AIT front bumper, Black Eagle Eye Halo Projectors with DDM Tuning 5000k HIDs 35w,
GT door decals, painted interior trim, red calipers, de-chromed window trim
Performance Mods: WAMS tune, CRABS, aftermarket sound system

Abyssul is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-01-2012, 04:48 PM
OOBER SUPER MEMBER
 
CruisinG6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4,232
 
It's either 4 or 6. The only two options in transmissions offered on the G6
CruisinG6 is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-01-2012, 06:25 PM
RAM AIR!!
 
coupe_gtp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 266
 
Send a message via AIM to coupe_gtp
On a 2006 GTP unless it is f40 6speed manual but since you said switch you have the 4t-65 automatic which is a 4 speed automatic. The 07 GTP has the 6 speed automatic.
coupe_gtp is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-01-2012, 08:08 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 12
 
Thanks !!


Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app
Flaco773 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Pontiac G6 Forum > Technical Discussion & Modifications > Problems and Solutions

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Pontiac G6 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome