Remote start problems - Pontiac G6 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-08-2008, 10:27 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5
 
Remote start problems

My remote start is not working...I push the lock button and then hold down the start button and all it does is beep at me 3 times. I have a new battery in my key FOB, my check engine light is NOT on and I have checked the DIC to make sure the automatic start in enabled. Any ideas on how to get it too work now that the weather is getting cold here in Chicago! Thanks!
chelle is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-15-2008, 08:58 AM
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 195
 
i had an issue like that but mine didn't hunk at me ... mine had a hood latch problem because the latch is what has the sensor in it that tells the car if the hood is open or not ... if the sensor is messed up then the car will think that the hood is open and the remote start won't work because it's a security feature ... so uhhh ... don't try to replace the latch yourself because ... are you ready? this is really funny ... this is what the dealer told me - the hood latch has to get programmed to the body control module ... hang on to your chair ... they charged me $190 for the new latch and the labor ... not too bad but still ...

hope you get it fixed
daygon is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-20-2008, 07:34 PM
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by chelle View Post
My remote start is not working...I push the lock button and then hold down the start button and all it does is beep at me 3 times. I have a new battery in my key FOB, my check engine light is NOT on and I have checked the DIC to make sure the automatic start in enabled. Any ideas on how to get it too work now that the weather is getting cold here in Chicago! Thanks!
eyad is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-20-2008, 07:35 PM
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
 
i faced the same problem that you are having right now, anvd what i did was ,i took it back to the dealership"both remotes" and reprogram the signal.
eyad is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Pontiac G6 Forum > Technical Discussion & Modifications > Problems and Solutions

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Pontiac G6 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
won't start from the remote daygon Problems and Solutions 10 03-14-2011 03:29 PM
Remote start answers rcpepper Car Audio, Video and Security 5 07-13-2008 09:45 AM
Remote start hiccups CharlesP2009 Problems and Solutions 3 09-09-2006 05:44 PM
Safe to leave the AC on for remote start? CharlesP2009 G6 Buyer's Guide/General Information 6 09-09-2006 04:01 AM
Remote Start Problem panda9996 Problems and Solutions 10 12-08-2005 09:27 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome