Remote keyless entry/starter problems - Pontiac G6 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-08-2005, 09:45 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 586
 
Exclamation Remote keyless entry/starter problems

Yesterday my wife and me where driving around doing some shopping. We parked and got out, but we couldn't get the car to lock with the remote. I checked to make sure that all the doors were closed all the way and they were. So i tried using the unlock, the starter, the panic, but nothing worked, not even my wifes remote worked. I got in turned the car on, let it run for a little bit, then turned it off and shut the door and it still wouldn't work. I took it to the dealership and what do you know, it works there, and it has worked since. I'm going to have the service dept. take a look at it when we have our first service. Oh, and by the way it was 107 degrees outside when this problem happened. Has anybody else had this problem?
Fusion is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-08-2005, 05:23 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 197
 
Shouldn't have a problem with that kind of stuff. In the testing lab I worked for, we tested modules for the FOBs in cyles of -40C to +60C. Could have been a glitch on the car/computer though (such as wierd gauges).
MHadden is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-03-2005, 04:48 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 586
 
Update: I haven't had this problem duplicate itself again.
Fusion is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-03-2005, 09:16 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 169
 
I used to have this problem with my Vibe...I'd get in, turn it to on (but not start the engine), turn it off...repeat a few times...EVENTUALLY, it would "resync." Very annoying.

Never had a problem with the G6, or any car before the Vibe though.
ragingfish is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-29-2006, 07:59 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2
 
I have an '06 GT Coupe and have the same problem.....getting worse! Anyone else have this happen?
BatCar is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Pontiac G6 Forum > Technical Discussion & Modifications > Problems and Solutions

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Pontiac G6 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome