Power ports???? - Pontiac G6 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-29-2005, 06:15 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 4
 
Power ports????

I blew a fuse to the power ports over the weekend but the owners manual doesnt tell me which fuse it is. Does anyone know which one provides the power?
TNSTEVE37 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-29-2005, 08:11 PM
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 268
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by TNSTEVE37
I blew a fuse to the power ports over the weekend but the owners manual doesnt tell me which fuse it is. Does anyone know which one provides the power?
Did you check the fuse box under the hood? Alot of people miss that one.
Blackrider is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-29-2005, 08:15 PM
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 279
 
The aux power outlets are fed by a 20 Amp fuse in the rear electrical center of your vehicle. It IS in your owner's manual. See pages 5-79 -->5-81. Fuse #20
e2helper is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 12-01-2005, 04:58 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 4
 
Thanks

I am going to pull that one right now!
TNSTEVE37 is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 12-01-2005, 09:22 PM
PCB
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 61
 
Speaking of power ports, the owners manual mentions one in the center console storage area, but my G6 only has a blank plugged opening where there might have been one. Does anyone else have a power port there? It would be handy to plug in the laptop if I had another one.
PCB is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 12-01-2005, 09:57 PM
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 279
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by PCB
Speaking of power ports, the owners manual mentions one in the center console storage area, but my G6 only has a blank plugged opening where there might have been one. Does anyone else have a power port there? It would be handy to plug in the laptop if I had another one.
Likely this is because your vehicle doesn't have ABS, right?

You have as many as anyone else

When you don't have ABS both of the power ports are located in front console area.
e2helper is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Pontiac G6 Forum > Technical Discussion & Modifications > Problems and Solutions

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Pontiac G6 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome