2006 G6 GTP A/C blowing warm air and car randomly would not start - Pontiac G6 Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-16-2010, 01:20 PM Thread Starter

2006 G6 GTP A/C blowing warm air and car randomly would not start

Hey everyone,

This is my first time on here and my car knowledge is extremely limited, but this is a problem I would prefer not to pay a show $65/hr to look at.

One day this past week my 2006 Pontiac G6 GTP's air conditioning suddenly went lukewarm. The day I woke up to bring it to the dealership to have it looked at, the car would not start and took a jump to get it going. Later that day after the dealer told me they did not have time to examine the vehicle properly, it sat for about 6-7 hours. It died again. It took a jump after waiting about 10 minutes to get it going. Since then, the car has started fine. The A/C is still warm, though. This EXACT same situation happened a few months ago and the dealer replaced the battery and re-programmed the Electronic Control Module in the car. Have not had a problem since until this week. Autozone showed the alternator and battery are both great, but something obviously was draining the battery. Dealership said they believe it is a wiring issue and they want to do some looking at it, probably at the cost of about $60/hr. I simply cannot afford that. My car knowledge is very poor but if there is any help on if the two are related or what the issue may be, it would be greatly appreciated. Simply a recharge for the AC? Why would it happen twice? Wiring issue possible? Anything is greatly appreciated!!!

Thanks for the help.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-17-2010, 12:44 PM

Garage