Panaromic Sunroof - Pontiac G6 Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-26-2007, 02:51 PM Thread Starter

Angry Panaromic Sunroof

Hello All! I am new to the G6 forum but I would like to know if anyone has trouble with their panaromic sunroof. Mine has been to the dealer 3 times for not sealing properly and a rattling noise. It constantly sounds like its loose. When I first bought the car I LOVED the sunroof but now after one replacement and multiple trips to the dealership I HATE IT!! I don't even open the roof divider anymore because I CAN'T STAND the noise. Anyways I was just wondering if anyone else has had a similiar problem? HELP PLEASE!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-27-2007, 08:38 PM

Yes, I had the same issues with my sunroof. I had it at the dealer 3 different times and it would seem a little better for the first few days but then would go back to rattling and shaking....not to mention the wind noise. I, too, would keep the divider closed to keep it a little more quiet. The other day while driving down the road, one of the panels completely shattered. I'm not sure if something hit it or it was just from them messing around with it - I wish I'd never heard of the panaromic sunroof! So they actually replaced your roof and it still isn't right? I was hoping that after mine is repaired, it would fix the problem but it sounds like it will always be an issue.
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 12-23-2007, 02:56 AM

When I bought my G5 my longtime Salesman advised me against the sunroof option,said that I would be back all the time with noise & leakage problems.No suroof in our G6 either.

07/G5,85&78 VETTE'S,,,,WIFE 08/G6
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 01-08-2008, 01:56 PM
Matthew G.

Yep, my sun roof does it too.... I don't think they can do much..... just replace the bushings in the roof slide
post #5 of 13 (permalink) Old 10-24-2008, 10:31 AM