A/C service, who should do it? - Pontiac G6 Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-16-2009, 10:51 AM Thread Starter

A/C service, who should do it?

My o6 G6 finally needs a recharge on the A/c. My dealer will do it for 89.99 that includes everything. Is this a rippoff? Is it ok to use anyone for this? Im not a mechanic and never will be, so Im always looking for advice. Thanks, Mike
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-16-2009, 11:16 AM
GTP 06

Send a message via MSN to maykevin5
i know you can get one of these at autozone for like 25$ Thats how I did my last car.
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-25-2009, 12:26 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by maykevin5 View Post
i know you can get one of these at autozone for like 25$ Thats how I did my last car.
Those kits are OK itf you need to just add some freon. If your talking needing full service (I. E evac and charge) let the experts do it. What you don't want is air in the system. You need to find a shop that your comfortable with. Ask your friends (if you have any) where they go to have thier auto service done. I do most of my own work. If I can't handle it, I take it to my brothers shop. I'm no mechanic, I consider myself a hobbiest. Although I do have some nice tools!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-26-2009, 07:53 AM Thread Starter

Thanks!
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-23-2009, 06:35 PM