Ecu swap - Pontiac G6 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-17-2018, 07:13 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Kansas America
Posts: 8
 
Ecu swap

A crazy question, does anyone know of or if it is even possible to change ECU's? from what I have read, I have a PO5 in my 2006 GT 3.5. which I am finding is very difficult to program, an only one person that I've heard of that is tuning them.
Tinbender59 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-18-2018, 07:43 AM
Moderator
 
waterfowler76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 4,044
 
Send a message via Yahoo to waterfowler76
You can try WAMS. he might have one available. WAMS

2007 PONTIAC G6 GT

Waterfowler's 6 <---- Check out my 6
waterfowler76 is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-18-2018, 10:56 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Kansas America
Posts: 8
 
My mistake I should have been more clear with my question. In my own defense it was clear in my head LOL. My thought is swapping out the stock ECU for and LS2 ECU. DLS ECU is very versatile it can do 4, 6, and 8 cylinder Motors. It can control CNP, Vortec distributor, and or coil packs. With the mileage I'm getting I hate to touch it but the LS2 ECU does have lean Cruise capabilities might be worth investigating.
Tinbender59 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 06-08-2018, 03:33 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Kansas America
Posts: 8
 
wow?? am I the only Techie on this forum???
Tinbender59 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Pontiac G6 Forum > Technical Discussion & Modifications > Powertrain Performance Modifications

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Pontiac G6 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Possibly new ECM/PCM/ECU needed or reset? JayJKow Problems and Solutions 2 03-22-2014 02:46 PM
ECU Tune Jerme82 Powertrain Performance Modifications 0 04-16-2010 06:05 PM
Resetting the ECU jamestg6gt07 Powertrain Performance Modifications 3 09-09-2009 10:27 PM
2.0 turbo swap? wtaylor2007 Powertrain Performance Modifications 1 04-22-2009 07:29 PM
6 Disc Swap coopcj7 Car Audio, Video and Security 2 01-16-2008 09:52 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome