Emblem Overlays & Beginning my modifications - Pontiac G6 Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 07-23-2012, 09:25 AM Thread Starter

Emblem Overlays & Beginning my modifications

I've been thinking about getting the emblem overlay for the front and back emblems. I'm debating between white, purple and black. Does anybody have any of these colors so I could see what they look like? This website (http://www.grafxwerks.com/shop.php?part=G6GT1) does not show all of the colors, and I'd like to see what those three colors look like.

I'm also interested in doing the handle overlays. This would be my very first modification on my car. I want to add a spoiler, some interior changes, and possibly head/tail lights and rims in the future. But I'm starting small since I'm new at this! My boyfriend has been modifying his Jeep so I've got the itch to start mine!

Any other suggestions on colors for overlays are welcome!

Here's my car:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	11.jpg
Views:	170
Size:	79.2 KB
ID:	3352  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 07-23-2012, 10:07 AM
Legend

Garage
this is definitely the place to find mods for your car. i think between here and G6performance.com about everything has been thought of lol the overlays are a nice starting point. i just completely blacked out my front one and removed all badging off the back. i honestly haven't seen any handle overlays yet that anyones done on thier 6 but ive seen them on other cars and they look good. i personally like the black and white color scheme but to each thier own. also ive concentrated a lot on interior and appearance mods so take a look at my progression for some ideas

good luck

J DOG

MODS