Fogs - Pontiac G6 Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 28 (permalink) Old 04-03-2010, 04:24 PM Thread Starter

Fogs

Hey guys havent been on here is a while. Just had had an idea to do to the G6 but wasn't sure how to do it so I figured I'd ask. How can I rig the fog lights to turn on when the head lights turn on? Will I need to set up a relay? Where are the wires for these located and what wires (color) do I need. Thanks alot I don't know much about these things I'm use to my old YJ
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 28 (permalink) Old 04-03-2010, 04:48 PM
Michigan G6er

I am no electrician but the easiest way i think would be pull out your headlight assemble and tie into those wires. So just go from fog light wires to head light wires. So you turn on headlights the fogs turn on too.

Pontac G6 Sedan 3.5L
Exterior- 8000k HIDS lows, 8000k HIDs fog lights, 20% window tint, Tinted taillights, painted grilles (top and bottom) to match, Custom painted engine cover and battery box, Red painted calipers.
Performance- Crab Intake, Racing Line Performance strut tower brace, GT-R Custom Magnaflow exhaust.
Interior- red LED's on inside, custom painted interior trim to match outside, Memphis sub and Amp, Custom fiberglass sub enclosure.
post #3 of 28 (permalink) Old 04-03-2010, 05:32 PM Thread Starter

Ok I wasn't sure if that was too much on the head light wires. I don't want a loss of power in them. Also if its not bright enough out but the headlights come on if I push the fog light button the headlights go out so something must be connected somewhere for that to happen. Will that cause a problem? Or should I disconnect the fogs from their current sorce of power and put in a. Relay thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 28 (permalink) Old 04-03-2010, 10:04 PM

I installed fogs on a buddy car just powering them from the battery and inline fuse. with a rocker switch. Works good. If the headlight splicing isnt working.