08 G6 GXP Mods?? - Pontiac G6 Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-08-2018, 09:49 AM Thread Starter

08 G6 GXP Mods??

I have a Cold air intake and know that I need to buy a heat shield, but I’m looking for some way to really up the Geberal performance of my car. Does anyone here have the know how and time for someone to potentially pay for them to to put in better fuel injectors, cams, headers, and anything else I’ve not named that I’m not an expert on. For a fair price I’d drive the car to you (I live in southwest Ohio). I need someone who I can trust to do things right, even someone who can tune the cars computer too and be willing to keep me completely updated on exactly what is happening to my car on a day to day basis. (Day to Day as in whatever days something’s else is being done). My GXP is my baby and I need things done right. I successfully swapped out the old engine with a rebuilt one of the same size but don’t have the know how to start doing my own mods. I’ve looked into performance chips and such but I don’t want to start messing with things that serious without consulting someone who knows what they are doing better than myself
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-08-2018, 02:54 PM
08 convertible

That type of work isn't cheap. You might get more responses if you give more info, like what is your performance goal (something more concrete than "really up the performance") and what your budget is.
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-09-2018, 09:55 AM Thread Starter

That’s a really good point thanks 😅
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-09-2018, 10:04 AM Thread Starter