Radio works but no sound, help??? - Pontiac G6 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-20-2013, 12:21 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 8
 
Radio works but no sound, help???

I have a 07 G6 GT and my factory monsoon radio works (etc shows temp, station, all my info) but there is no noise coming from the speakers.
Any help on this matter would be appreciated. Could it be the amplifier, and if so can I use any G6 amplifier or just the one for the 07 model? Thanks in advance.

Last edited by Damon Jenkins; 02-20-2013 at 06:56 PM.
Damon Jenkins is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-20-2013, 01:57 PM
Senior Member
 
GM Customer Service's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Detroit, Michigan USA
Posts: 295
 
Damon Jenkins,

I’m sorry you are experiencing this issue with the vehicle. Is the volume up? Are you hearing any sound? Are you receiving any error messages?

Please refer to pages 221 through 251 for additional assistance. For your convenience, a digital copy of the manual is available at: http://www.extendedgmwarranty.com/ow...Pontiac-G6.pdf

If this issue persists, I recommend consulting with a certified technician for additional assistance. They will be able to offer more information after inspecting the vehicle.

Louis
GM Customer Service

Have you checked into GM Owner Center? You can maintain service history, check on warranty or recall information, and more. Visit my.gm.com!
GM Customer Service is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-20-2013, 02:21 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 8
 
No noise but the head unit works perfectly, so I am sure its the amp. I just want to make sure before I drop the money on the amp. Also does it have to be the amp from the 07 G6 or can it be from any G6? I have the monsoon system that comes in the car.

Also all the dummy things (volume up, etc.) was checked. No sound at all. Thanks in advance.

Last edited by Damon Jenkins; 02-20-2013 at 06:56 PM.
Damon Jenkins is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-21-2013, 12:07 AM
05 G6
 
tony90910's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Montclair, Ca
Age: 30
Posts: 101
 
I have an 05 g6 and it happen to me also, the stupid amp went out so i got a same year monsoon amp used, and like 8 moths later if went out so i got rid of it all and got a double din all new speakers subs and amp and metra dic



INSTALLED: PIONEER DOUBLE DEN;ROCKFORD PRIME 500/1 MONO AMP, 2x12"ROCKFORD P1;CRAB INTAKE OPTION#3 & FPU;FLOWMASTER FULL CATBACK EXHAUST;HID 8K.
SOON:INSTALLING LOWERING SPRINGS AND CROSS DRILLED AND SLOTED ROTORS AND REPLACING FRONT STRUTS
tony90910 is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-21-2013, 07:48 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 8
 
Yea I just bought a used monsoon amp that was the same as the one already in the car, I will let you guys know how long it lasts, thanks for all the help.
Damon Jenkins is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Pontiac G6 Forum > Technical Discussion & Modifications > Car Audio, Video and Security

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Pontiac G6 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
06 Radio Issue - No Sound on Passenger side athielking Car Audio, Video and Security 0 10-15-2012 03:23 PM
Radio works, no sound. Snook0013 Problems and Solutions 1 01-25-2012 12:16 PM
Only radio works after installing aftermarket stereo winotron Car Audio, Video and Security 1 06-11-2010 12:59 PM
Stock radio but wants more sound MidnightLS Car Audio, Video and Security 2 02-19-2010 04:12 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome