Trying to install my Kenwood ddx419 double din - Pontiac G6 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-02-2013, 09:04 AM Thread Starter
FlyLikeAG6
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Central Massachusetts
Posts: 35
 
Trying to install my Kenwood ddx419 double din

http://www.carid.com/2006-pontiac-g6...n-7833793.html
I'm trying to figure out which harness I need to connect my new radio to the existing harness and this link popped up. Does anyone know if this is the one I need?
Mightyone1190 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-04-2013, 11:35 AM
Member
 
CodeBlack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Canada, Ont
Posts: 42
 
not 100% sure, but sounds like a safe bet
CodeBlack is offline  
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-12-2013, 09:47 PM
Junior Member
 
Speman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Michigan
Posts: 4
 
Do you have the monsoon sound system?

Made for Bass Race. Looks and sounds mean. Nearly stock.

Hilborn style hood scoop. Ebay spoiler. Flowmaster super 44 muffler. Catalytic converters removed along with resonator. Mechman 270 amp alternator. Kenwood ddx419 head unit. 0 gauge welding wire. 2 big Juice box batteries. 2 2400 watt Hifonic Brutus amps strapped. Subs being custom made as of meow. Kenwood double din dvd player. Atomic Trinity 400.4 amplifier to Atomic Manhatten 3 way components. Precision Power, bass generator. Soon to come hid lighting and forced air induction.
Speman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-12-2013, 10:08 PM Thread Starter
FlyLikeAG6
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Central Massachusetts
Posts: 35
 
I do
Mightyone1190 is offline  
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-13-2013, 09:10 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: temecula, ca
Posts: 75
 
that doesnt look like the harness you need, but it could be, i got the metra 99-3303
barajas760 is offline  
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-13-2013, 09:37 AM
Junior Member
 
Speman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Michigan
Posts: 4
 
I went to best buy and they had it in stock. You need a decently ecpensive one. Luckily i talked em down. I believe it was usually 90 but if you talk with them you could get it down to 50

Made for Bass Race. Looks and sounds mean. Nearly stock.

Hilborn style hood scoop. Ebay spoiler. Flowmaster super 44 muffler. Catalytic converters removed along with resonator. Mechman 270 amp alternator. Kenwood ddx419 head unit. 0 gauge welding wire. 2 big Juice box batteries. 2 2400 watt Hifonic Brutus amps strapped. Subs being custom made as of meow. Kenwood double din dvd player. Atomic Trinity 400.4 amplifier to Atomic Manhatten 3 way components. Precision Power, bass generator. Soon to come hid lighting and forced air induction.
Speman is offline  
post #7 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-13-2013, 10:04 AM Thread Starter
FlyLikeAG6
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Central Massachusetts
Posts: 35
 
Nah I can't do the metra kit because I have the double din hu, I'm gonna lose the factory presets like the mpg and mileage tracker etc. I bought everything I think I need, except I need to buy a back up camera
Mightyone1190 is offline  
post #8 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-13-2013, 11:13 AM
SUPER MEMBER
 
Dmanj's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,420
 
I have a metra and a DDIN....
Dmanj is offline  
post #9 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-13-2013, 11:36 AM Thread Starter
FlyLikeAG6
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Central Massachusetts
Posts: 35
 
Let me show you a picture of what I got
Mightyone1190 is offline  
post #10 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-13-2013, 11:40 AM Thread Starter
FlyLikeAG6
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Central Massachusetts
Posts: 35
 
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20130413_133549_039.jpg
Views:	432
Size:	99.3 KB
ID:	4274

Last edited by Mightyone1190; 04-13-2013 at 11:45 AM.
Mightyone1190 is offline  
post #11 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-15-2013, 06:10 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: dayton oh
Age: 41
Posts: 433
 
i have a DD i also have a 3033 i plan on wiring that thingy to the glove box but its sit behind the ac controls

05 G6


ipad mini install


Gametag psn=getonerd 360=geronerd
getonerd is offline  
post #12 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-16-2014, 11:59 AM
Member
 
JJBoxer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 50
 
Yes you can

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mightyone1190 View Post
Nah I can't do the metra kit because I have the double din hu, I'm gonna lose the factory presets like the mpg and mileage tracker etc. I bought everything I think I need, except I need to buy a back up camera
Mighy I have a DDin HU too, I wanted to keep my DIC so I got the DDin Metra 95-3303b unit, and it is installed in my glove box, so it will work on your DDin, here is a picture what it looks like.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DIC box.jpg
Views:	336
Size:	30.3 KB
ID:	7706   Click image for larger version

Name:	G6 Head Unit.jpg
Views:	587
Size:	48.2 KB
ID:	7714  
JJBoxer1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Pontiac G6 Forum > Technical Discussion & Modifications > Car Audio, Video and Security

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Pontiac G6 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aftermarket Double Din Install raffj8086 Car Audio, Video and Security 1 10-28-2011 04:50 PM
double din tv install smoky420 Car Audio, Video and Security 25 02-02-2011 05:19 PM
Double Din Stereo Wingyj14 Car Audio, Video and Security 31 12-16-2010 01:26 AM
Double Din Question xjdawg8x Car Audio, Video and Security 6 10-27-2009 11:41 PM
Trying to install a Double Din screen... Need help finding a Mounting kit AZ_Andrew Car Audio, Video and Security 3 05-20-2008 12:11 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome