Double din install info - Pontiac G6 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-29-2013, 12:25 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
glanzergtx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Age: 32
Posts: 18
 
Double din install info won't work

I will be installing a double din DVD player in the wife's car tomorrow and I have read that you will loose your keyless entry. But for the PAC adapter I got it did not say one thing about that. I realize the DIC info will be gone and some say to use a meta relocate. Wtf is that? You got any info on it?


-Dave

Last edited by glanzergtx; 06-30-2013 at 09:44 PM. Reason: Cause
glanzergtx is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-29-2013, 01:09 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 85
 
gumman1158 is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-30-2013, 09:43 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
glanzergtx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Age: 32
Posts: 18
 
Well I got the metra dash kit and the PAC C2R-GM11B harness adapter. I wired it all up but can't get any sound out of the speakers . I tested the output of the head unit & that does work. Makes me wonder if my adapter doesn't work or do I need a different one? It's all getting installed in a 2009 g6 with the dual nov radio. What other harness adapters have u guys used?


-Dave
glanzergtx is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-03-2013, 11:46 AM
Junior Member
 
Strike1nc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Vista, CA
Posts: 9
 
blue amp cable

Did you connect blue amp wire. I just finished an install for my suburban and I had same problem until I realized I missed the blue amp cable because of the built in BOSE system if you have monsoon then could be same problem?
Strike1nc is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-11-2013, 12:56 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
glanzergtx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Age: 32
Posts: 18
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Strike1nc View Post
Did you connect blue amp wire. I just finished an install for my suburban and I had same problem until I realized I missed the blue amp cable because of the built in BOSE system if you have monsoon then could be same problem?
yeah the blue was unhooked got it and works great.


-Dave
glanzergtx is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Pontiac G6 Forum > Technical Discussion & Modifications > Car Audio, Video and Security

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Pontiac G6 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trying to install my Kenwood ddx419 double din Mightyone1190 Car Audio, Video and Security 11 03-16-2014 11:59 AM
Aftermarket Double Din Install raffj8086 Car Audio, Video and Security 1 10-28-2011 04:50 PM
double din tv install smoky420 Car Audio, Video and Security 25 02-02-2011 05:19 PM
Double Din Question xjdawg8x Car Audio, Video and Security 6 10-27-2009 11:41 PM
Trying to install a Double Din screen... Need help finding a Mounting kit AZ_Andrew Car Audio, Video and Security 3 05-20-2008 12:11 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome