No mids or lows - Pontiac G6 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-01-2007, 08:35 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1
 
No mids or lows

First off I have an 05 G6 Gt sedan with the monsoon system in it. OK so about a month ago i was just driving down the road with the radio on, and all of the sudden my mids and lows stoped. I have no idea what happened. Is there af fuse that controls the differnt sets of speakers? If anyone has any idea what might be the problem or had this happen please let me know!
jkress8 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-01-2008, 12:39 PM
Junior Member
 
rcrobles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 7
 
same as mine, the 4 door speakers suddenly turned off, now the only speakers that sounds are the front tweeters and the tweeters mounted on the rear speakers above de trunk, i checked the trunk fuse box and apparently everything was fine,żdid you find the solution?
rcrobles is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 07-27-2008, 01:16 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2
 
2005 G6 with same issue

Has anyone found a solution?

Checked the amp fuse and it is ok...
jpl06 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-25-2008, 08:24 AM
Member
 
ChromeG6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Detroit
Age: 33
Posts: 30
 
you may have a few different possibilities-

1: the speakers blew. (you may think that they just dont go out all of the sudden like that, but with 10 years car audio experience i can tell you that it could happen)
2: the factory amp could have gone bad.
3: output from radio to amp could have gone bad.
4: some other connection came loose, undone or coroded,


to fix start with the speakers pull out your speakers and hook up a test speaker to the wiring if test speaker plays then you have bad speakers. if not put a meter to the speakers and test to be sure should read 4 ohms.
if you get know sound your problem is in the amp or radio check all plugs for corrosion and make sure the are pluged in tightly. if u cant find a solution go to the dealer for a new amp or lookin into changing the system with aftermarket stuff.
ChromeG6 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Pontiac G6 Forum > Technical Discussion & Modifications > Car Audio, Video and Security

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Pontiac G6 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome