help with stereo - Pontiac G6 Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-03-2009, 06:15 PM Thread Starter

Exclamation help with stereo

Ok so this is my first time in forum. HI to Every one. i have a lil problem with my stereo. i have an 05 Pontiac GT G6. well my battery drain out and the car would not start. so i recharged it using connectors with another car. well when it finaly came back to life the stereo started doing this craking noise. i had 6 cds incerted in the stereo but the stereo shows non. every time i press the load key i here the beep but it wont take any cd in. but it wont eject either it says no cd lol. so i remove the fuse and what happen bam locked!!! so i try to remove and put back on the fuse and the locked screen went away but i still cant put cds or take them out. and it looks like a wite bar is covering the cd entrance. radio still works but is there a way to fix this with out going to dealership.. sorry if eany miss spell words.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-03-2009, 06:48 PM
Lifetime Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by BIRDSHOCK View Post
Ok so this is my first time in forum. HI to Every one. i have a lil problem with my stereo. i have an 05 Pontiac GT G6. well my battery drain out and the car would not start. so i recharged it using connectors with another car. well when it finaly came back to life the stereo started doing this craking noise. i had 6 cds incerted in the stereo but the stereo shows non. every time i press the load key i here the beep but it wont take any cd in. but it wont eject either it says no cd lol. so i remove the fuse and what happen bam locked!!! so i try to remove and put back on the fuse and the locked screen went away but i still cant put cds or take them out. and it looks like a wite bar is covering the cd entrance. radio still works but is there a way to fix this with out going to dealership.. sorry if eany miss spell words.
Welcome to the club!