Monsoon amp reset? or bad amp? - Pontiac G6 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-11-2009, 08:07 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 4
 
Monsoon amp reset? or bad amp?

I have read & read & read but did not find. I have a 05 G6 GT and just like others in here I have lost sound out of some speakers I have found that if I turn the key to on and with the stereo on I can pull the fuse in the main fuse box in the left side of the trunk (not the fuse on the amp) and reinstall the fuse the whole system will come up and work perfectly until I turn the car off, when I turn it back on it will be down again:. can some one please help,
lobmydorf is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-11-2009, 07:47 PM
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 7
 
Do you have a moon roof? Because if you do water is probably the cause of that because that was my problem.
G8fanatic is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-12-2009, 03:59 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 4
 
No moon roof, it's not water. thanks
lobmydorf is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-12-2009, 01:19 PM
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 15
 
Maybe this will work

Quote:
Originally Posted by lobmydorf View Post
I have read & read & read but did not find. I have a 05 G6 GT and just like others in here I have lost sound out of some speakers I have found that if I turn the key to on and with the stereo on I can pull the fuse in the main fuse box in the left side of the trunk (not the fuse on the amp) and reinstall the fuse the whole system will come up and work perfectly until I turn the car off, when I turn it back on it will be down again:. can some one please help,
I have the same car to the year and shortly after I purchased it I had some stereo issues with it, have you tried the dealership?? sometimes there is hidden recalls(which isn't cool and I truly believe the dealership is the last route) the only way you will no is if you call and explain the problem to someone, they got mine right in and it was no charge (which I thought was really cool). They didn't say that was what it was but this was information that was given to me by a cert. mechanic. Good luck w that!!

Last edited by zroluv35; 04-12-2009 at 01:30 PM. Reason: new to this forum
zroluv35 is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-12-2009, 04:15 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 4
 
thank you we will try that but if anyone else has any suggestions please let us know
lobmydorf is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Pontiac G6 Forum > Technical Discussion & Modifications > Car Audio, Video and Security

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Pontiac G6 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome