Installing subs without a head unit - Pontiac G6 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-23-2010, 08:21 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 11
 
Installing subs without a head unit

i need some help installing my subs to my 2009 pontiac g6 coupe. I dont have a head unit. Please help!
TarHeelBlue is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-23-2010, 08:24 PM
GTP 06
 
maykevin5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Age: 36
Posts: 588
 
Send a message via MSN to maykevin5
Quote:
Originally Posted by TarHeelBlue View Post
i need some help installing my subs to my 2009 pontiac g6 coupe. I dont have a head unit. Please help!
there are many threads on this issue. Take a look around. Some will help.
maykevin5 is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-23-2010, 08:27 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 11
 
ok ill find some
TarHeelBlue is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-13-2010, 01:09 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Age: 28
Posts: 12
 
its possible to do without a head unit. All you need is an installation kit from walmart or somewhere. Scosche makes a decent kit fairly cheep and it has a 6 guage power wire. You will need an amp to supply power to your subs. Just pop out your stock setup and see if it has the proper output in the back. if you have an upgraded audio package it should. If it does not have outputs im sorry to say you will need a head unit
B-savage is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Pontiac G6 Forum > Technical Discussion & Modifications > Car Audio, Video and Security

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Pontiac G6 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Replacing Head Unit. ToneLoc1148 Car Audio, Video and Security 1 03-09-2010 01:42 PM
Replaceing Head Unit morris's-G6-GTP Car Audio, Video and Security 2 01-26-2010 11:26 AM
In-dash Head Unit Jessicasg6 Car Audio, Video and Security 5 12-15-2009 05:44 PM
Aftermarket Head-Unit thunkele Car Audio, Video and Security 38 11-27-2009 05:22 PM
Equinox Head Unit G6Boi Car Audio, Video and Security 4 04-08-2005 08:08 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome