DIC relocation - Pontiac G6 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-13-2010, 02:43 PM Thread Starter
Yeah....the weird one....
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Appleton, WI
Posts: 17
 
DIC relocation

Hi guys n gals,

I want to install a Kenwood DDX516 double din head unit in my car (07 HTC) http://www.crutchfield.com/p_113DDX5...tp=20217&avf=N

and want to retain the DIC. However, the only one I can find is the mounting kit http://www.crutchfield.com/p_1209933...e.html?tp=3486 package. Has anyone tried to hack one of these and relocate anywhere?

Or do I have to settle for a single din flip screen....

I'd really like to have the double din, I think it's a cleaner look when it's all done.

Thanks!!
djtrixx is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-13-2010, 03:28 PM
Moderator
 
waterfowler76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 4,044
 
Send a message via Yahoo to waterfowler76
some people that install double din relocate it to ghlove box or center counsel using the kit by scosche

2007 PONTIAC G6 GT

Waterfowler's 6 <---- Check out my 6
waterfowler76 is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-14-2010, 07:48 AM Thread Starter
Yeah....the weird one....
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Appleton, WI
Posts: 17
 
Thanks! I don't suppose you have a Scosche part number, do you?
djtrixx is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-14-2010, 10:40 AM
Moderator
 
waterfowler76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 4,044
 
Send a message via Yahoo to waterfowler76
think its gm1593b

2007 PONTIAC G6 GT

Waterfowler's 6 <---- Check out my 6
waterfowler76 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Pontiac G6 Forum > Technical Discussion & Modifications > Car Audio, Video and Security

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Pontiac G6 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How accurate is the DIC tire pressure reading? offthelake General Maintenance 4 02-27-2010 11:34 PM
DIC goes black and car shuts off Cobra1365 Problems and Solutions 0 11-20-2006 01:26 PM
DIC Info Vita G6 Buyer's Guide/General Information 8 01-26-2006 08:07 AM
Lose the DIC - Get a NAVI like me trevor_s Car Audio, Video and Security 3 01-15-2006 10:50 PM
Dic Big Al Problems and Solutions 3 03-28-2005 05:28 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome