Installing Double DIN Alpine IVA-W505 - Pontiac G6 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-20-2010, 10:20 AM Thread Starter
SUPER MEMBER
 
Dmanj's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,420
 
Installing Double DIN Alpine IVA-W505

Hi, I'm going to be installing my Alpine IVA-W505 DDIN Receiver into my G6 this week. I'm just waiting on my Metra 95-3303 to come in and then i will start the install. I bought the Metra 95-3302 DDIN bracket yesterday and i opened it today to look at it. I'm having a hard time understanding how the receiver is supposed to attach to the bracket. The instructions don't really help very much. If anyone has done this before your help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!
Dmanj is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-20-2010, 04:32 PM
Moderator
 
waterfowler76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 4,040
 
Send a message via Yahoo to waterfowler76
I've never done it...but since your installing a double din your not gonna have room for your Metra kit. your gonna have to mount it somewhere else like center counsel or glove box.

2007 PONTIAC G6 GT

Waterfowler's 6 <---- Check out my 6
waterfowler76 is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-20-2010, 09:39 PM Thread Starter
SUPER MEMBER
 
Dmanj's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,420
 
My plan was to put it into the glovebox. And I figured out what I was doing wrong, I was trying to but it into the dash kit with the cage attached to it, which doesn't work
Dmanj is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-20-2010, 09:41 PM
Moderator
 
waterfowler76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 4,040
 
Send a message via Yahoo to waterfowler76
cool ... glad you figured it out

2007 PONTIAC G6 GT

Waterfowler's 6 <---- Check out my 6
waterfowler76 is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-20-2010, 10:05 PM Thread Starter
SUPER MEMBER
 
Dmanj's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,420
 
Yeah. I think I may make a complete tutorial for this seeing as there isn't one yet
Dmanj is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Pontiac G6 Forum > Technical Discussion & Modifications > Car Audio, Video and Security

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Pontiac G6 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Double Din Stereo Wingyj14 Car Audio, Video and Security 37 08-25-2019 10:17 PM
Double Din Question xjdawg8x Car Audio, Video and Security 6 10-27-2009 11:41 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome