Cd Changer error, Getting a new head unit. - Pontiac G6 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 06-24-2010, 10:32 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 5
 
Cd Changer error, Getting a new head unit.

Im buying a new head unit. Pioneer p3200DvD. What all do i have to have. Some PaC thing and some Metra thing is what i keep reading. A little help?

I got my Subs put in with a toggle switch to keep my AMP OFF when my car is OFF. If anyone want to know where i put it or wants to see pics just ask, ill post some.
DaricHughes is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 06-24-2010, 11:43 AM
GTP 06
 
maykevin5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Age: 36
Posts: 588
 
Send a message via MSN to maykevin5
If you put a double din radio like you have listed, you won't be able to use your DIC. You can get a metra kit and relocate your car info center to somewhere else. You can also do away with it completely and be fine as well. Also if you have monsoon system, you will have a lot more work to do unless they make a G6 harness that will hook to your factory radio speaker wires.
maykevin5 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Pontiac G6 Forum > Technical Discussion & Modifications > Car Audio, Video and Security

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Pontiac G6 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cd changer error malpontiac Problems and Solutions 36 11-16-2011 09:46 PM
Replacing Head Unit. ToneLoc1148 Car Audio, Video and Security 1 03-09-2010 01:42 PM
Replaceing Head Unit morris's-G6-GTP Car Audio, Video and Security 2 01-26-2010 11:26 AM
In-dash Head Unit Jessicasg6 Car Audio, Video and Security 5 12-15-2009 05:44 PM
CD changer error slick8 Problems and Solutions 1 06-22-2009 01:18 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome