subs barely hit - Pontiac G6 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-30-2010, 01:51 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 28
 
subs barely hit

i have 2 12inch mtx terminator subs and i installed them today but i have a small problem. i used a loc and everything is up and running but my subs barely hit
Jstn2661 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-30-2010, 01:56 PM
GTP 06
 
maykevin5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Age: 36
Posts: 588
 
Send a message via MSN to maykevin5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jstn2661 View Post
i have 2 12inch mtx terminator subs and i installed them today but i have a small problem. i used a loc and everything is up and running but my subs barely hit
if you have 4 wires running to your 6x9's you might be tied to the High's wires and not the low wires.
maykevin5 is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-30-2010, 03:58 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 28
 
on the left rear im tied into the brown and yellow and on the right rear i tied into the light blue and dark blue
Jstn2661 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-30-2010, 05:00 PM
Moderator
 
waterfowler76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 4,040
 
Send a message via Yahoo to waterfowler76
your tied into the midranges instead of the woofer click here for the explination

2007 PONTIAC G6 GT

Waterfowler's 6 <---- Check out my 6
waterfowler76 is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-17-2010, 09:02 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: dayton oh
Age: 42
Posts: 433
 
what kind of loc you used i had the same issues i thought it was loc i said screw it and put an new radio in does that amp have high outputs

05 G6


ipad mini install


Gametag psn=getonerd 360=geronerd
getonerd is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-18-2010, 10:36 AM
Senior Member
 
reverttheclown's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age: 28
Posts: 911
 
Garage
i used a loc and used those same wires...must mean you don't have the monsoon. try turnin the gain up on your amp or the inputs on your loc i had 2 dials on my loc that controlled each speakers input. mine worked fine using a loc and those wires

2006 Pontiac G6 V6 3500L
Crimson Red
reverttheclown is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Pontiac G6 Forum > Technical Discussion & Modifications > Car Audio, Video and Security

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Pontiac G6 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
anyone with subs deannanoel07 Problems and Solutions 1 05-04-2010 04:03 PM
Police hit deer (graphic) geewhiz Off-Topics 5 10-16-2008 12:04 PM
I Hit A Deer Last Night!!! Justin Members' Rides 9 07-07-2008 07:06 AM
Ragingfish's G6 Takes A Hit! ragingfish G6 Buyer's Guide/General Information 18 11-23-2005 06:05 PM
Hit and run! Rear ended! derby Problems and Solutions 2 12-20-2004 08:34 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome