Extended warranty advice - Pontiac G6 Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-22-2011, 10:58 AM Thread Starter

Extended warranty advice

Well it's almost time for my bumper to bumper warranty to expire. When I got my car in Feb. I was told I can get the extended warranty that will take my bumper to bumper to 100,000 miles for $1,600. I didn't take it out at the time, but now I'm wondering if I need to start saving for it. What do you all think? Does there seem to be many problems with the g6 after the warranty expires? I have a 01 grand am and never had one problem with it for the 5 years I owned it, but I'm new to the 6's and am hoping some of you who have Owned them longer might be able to give me some advice. Would you say it's worth spending 1,600 on it? I know I still have the 100,000 mile powertrain so that gives me some peace of mind. If some of you who have owned them for a while could advise me it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance

2010 G6 GT Black 41,000 miles. Under GMPP Major Guard warranty until 112,000 miles.

~Regina
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-22-2011, 05:14 PM

I think it's all up to you i work for a gm dealer i see people in every day buy extended warrantys. some people i see use them all the time and get there money worth and then i see people that buy them and never use them so they waste the money on them. just to let you kno there is a lot that is still covered under the 5/100k factory warranty
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-23-2011, 08:16 PM Thread Starter