some pre-convertible purchase questions - Pontiac G6 Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 01-24-2013, 09:17 PM Thread Starter

some pre-convertible purchase questions

BLUETOOTH?

1. When did Bluetooth become available? I've only seen it on 2009.5 models. Was it around before that?

2. What's the best way to tell if a car has Bluetooth? (Preferably from pictures, since most of my shopping is on the net.)

BLUE 2009.5?

1. I want a late-model example and I like blue. I've been shopping for a blue 2009.5 drop-top, but I haven't been able to locate even one (in a couple of years). What I'd like to know--has anybody ever seen one at all? Or did that color not last to the end of convertible production? I don't want to waste more time shopping for a car that might not exist.

Many thanks for any info!

Last edited by FutureOwner; 01-24-2013 at 09:23 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 01-25-2013, 09:43 AM

FutureOwner,

Bluetooth became available on Pontiac G6 vehicles in 2009.

You should be able to identify if the vehicle has Bluetooth capability by looking at the steering wheel. The vehicle should have “Push To Talk” and “Phone On Hook” buttons on the steering wheel. The “Push To Talk” button has a picture of a phone and a mouth speaking. The “Phone On Hook” button has a picture of a phone with a slash through it and a arrow pointing down. Please see attached photos for a visual.

I was able to locate three dealers that currently have 2009 G6 convertible vehicles available.

Bill Fox Chevrolet
725 S Rochester Road
Rochester Hills, MI 48307
Phone: (866) 884-4258

Pellegrino Buick GMC
815 N. Black Horse Pike
Williamstown, NJ 08094
Phone: (856) 237-1227

Hamby Automotive
2000 Highway 41 South
Perry, GA, 31069
Sales: (478) 287-4157

I also encourage you to check out http://gmcertified.com for additional available G6 vehicles.