Thinking of buying a G6? read this... - Pontiac G6 Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 24 (permalink) Old 02-19-2013, 10:46 PM Thread Starter

Thinking of buying a G6? read this...

I have had my 2009 G6 GT since October, so almost 5 months and I want to write a review so that people who are looking at these cars can see what I am experiencing. Let me start out by saying that this will be the last American car that I ever own, the G6 is just so cheap feeling, it seems that GM cut every corner they could to save a buck in this car. I have been fighting noises since I bought the car, my rear shocks are clunking away when I go over the slightest bumps, I had this obnoxious squeaking which ended up being the e-brake cable bracket. Luckily I have hydraulic steering and never got the infamous clunking when steering. Mind you this car is a 2009 with just over 61,000 miles on it... this is ridicules. I work on cars for a living and after having seeing everyone else's issues with the G6 I will be more then happy to trade it in....That leads me to my next point, good luck selling it. The resale on these cars is atrocious...

Just a heads up if you are looking at a G6.... I will stick with my Honda's from now on.

Last edited by nickPontiac09; 02-19-2013 at 11:06 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 24 (permalink) Old 02-20-2013, 01:00 AM
OOBER SUPER MEMBER

Re: Thinking of buying a G6? read this...

I've got a 2009 with just over 62k on it. I've owned this car since brand new and frankly I love it. Sure its a bit noisy but aside from that I really havent experienced many issues. GM has never let me down. But I guess its all in how you take care of it and drive it.
To each their own.
post #3 of 24 (permalink) Old 02-20-2013, 02:28 AM