Programers - Pontiac G6 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-03-2010, 05:11 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
 
Programers

Has anyone found a software tuner yet for the 09 G6 Gt?
CSMSEALS03 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-03-2010, 05:36 PM
Decepticon Extraordinaire
 
Lampoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Alamo
Posts: 5,348
    
HP Tuners is it..... good luck.

MODS:
Crab Intakes CAB, MPD Ram Air hood, Custom exhaust,
WAMS High Performance Tune and a whole lot more....

My Progession
Lampoon is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-06-2010, 06:44 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
 
yeah hp tuner software tuner same thing call it what you want your re programming the cars computer software system ECM im sure you know that already anyways. Wish me luck after you answer the question lol is there a website or something you can give me
CSMSEALS03 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-07-2010, 03:55 AM
Decepticon Extraordinaire
 
Lampoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Alamo
Posts: 5,348
    
To buy the software? or are you looking for people who have already tuned these cars?

MODS:
Crab Intakes CAB, MPD Ram Air hood, Custom exhaust,
WAMS High Performance Tune and a whole lot more....

My Progession
Lampoon is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-08-2010, 06:36 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
 
I am looking for maybe a device that you re program your ECM with. Like for my explorer after i put a lot of mods on it i bought a SCT tuner. I contacted a company and he wrote me a tune and set it to me VIA E-mail. Then i downloaded the tune to my device and it re-programed my trucks computer.

I guess thats what i am asking is there a device or something like that, I not putting a Jegs programmer on there they are crap, so i was wondering if there was one for pontiacs?
CSMSEALS03 is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-08-2010, 07:03 PM
Moderator
 
waterfowler76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 4,025
 
Send a message via Yahoo to waterfowler76
have you looked into WAMS or Vector? you send in you computer have it reprogramed or buy a new one outright.

2007 PONTIAC G6 GT

Waterfowler's 6 <---- Check out my 6
waterfowler76 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Pontiac G6 Forum > Technical Discussion & Modifications > Product Reviews

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Pontiac G6 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome