Pontiac G6 Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello From North Carolina! Well, what can I say besides I have been driving my Red "06-G6-V6" sedan for about 4 years now and it has been a pretty good car for the most part! I'm just now getting into starting to make it look a little nicer because I have finally settled down! I haven't done many modifications to it thus far but do plan on it in the future. I have just done basic things to it for now. I am finally wanting to do more serious upgrades now.

My basic modifications as of right now are:

Wheels:17 inch Rox RT-7's

Tires: continental DWS outside 245/45 zr17 92W

Engine: Cold air intake by K&N

Exhaust System: Flowmaster 40 series (1), straight piped resonator

Cosmetics/Exterior: Tinted windows 35% all the way around (below that is Illegal in NC) Debadged with only pontiac emblem left on (rearside)... Tinted the outside chrome of the emblem black. Front emblem also tinted completely black. Black vinyl cut eyelids. Also, took GM emblems off side and will be putting some type of custom touch there.

Interior: STOCK everything!

Sound: 2 12" Power Acoustik subwoofers with 4000 watt amp. Sony 6x9's...
Too bad my amp only has a 1000 watt amp kit or I could get so much more power from it!

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Wow

First of all WOW!!! Your G is super nice... After looking at it, I might have some ideas spawning! For now, my next modification will be some Eibach Lowering springs and a nice Hid Kit. Any ideas on where to get deals on these things?

·
Premium Member
4,232 Posts
Thanks! Feel free to ask any questions on any ideas you may have. The cheapest place I found eibachs are of TireRack.com Or eBay. I got mine from ebay but they're SSC springs. General consensus on HIDs is DDMtuning.com Quality lights at a good price. Wide range of options as well.

·
Legend
782 Posts
Welcome :) nice list of mods. Gotta get some pics up! :beer: