Pontiac G6 Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought an 08 G6 about a year ago used (14,000) miles from a dealership and have nothing but problems with it. My display shows the tire pressure completely backwards. i still have less than 25,000 miles on it and out of nowhere the car starts shaking. Diagnostics says cylinder misfire. in the past month, i get a variety of lights that go on and off. Check engine, traction control, brake, abs, etc. it just seems to be nonstop with the vehicle. of course, its still under warranty, but everytime a light comes on, they want another $100 just to check it. and if this is under warranty period, is this a sign of much worse things to come as the car gets older

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I have never used any forum before or any site, so please excuse me if i did anything wrong. im just wondering if a lot of other people have so many problems

·
Registered
606 Posts
First I ever head of warranty diagnostics coating $100. Call customer service and see if it's legal. 1-800-762-2737

·
Registered
2 Posts
hey

i have a 2008 g6 sedan base. just turned 50000 miles on mine. i havent had any of those problems, so it is not like things will get worse for u. If i were u though i would check the carfax, sounds like the car was in a flood or something.

·
Professional geek
433 Posts
My display shows the tire pressure completely backwards.
By that, I assume that you mean Left is Right or Front is Rear or some combination thereof. If you have the owner's manual, the instructions to recalibrate the TPMS are in there; it takes about 3 minutes. If you don't have the owner's manual you can find it online for free.

but everytime a light comes on, they want another $100 just to check it. and if this is under warranty period, is this a sign of much worse things to come as the car gets older