Pontiac G6 Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
How's it going everyone had a few questions about a G6 i wanted to buy bit i wanted some facts/thoughts on it before i buy.

Well it is a 2006 G6 Gt couple. It is automatic, 3.5 liter, and has roughly 39,000 miles. It is being sold for 12,8 BUT I am confident i can talk them down. Oh is has had 2 owners :/

Anyways, wanted to know roughly how many MPG does it get? Realistically of course. I am a student and will use whatever vehicle i drive quite a lot going to school, work, etc. Also, is there any common problems, if any, that i should know about?

Well i can't think of anything else, but if you do dont hesitate to write it.

THanks! And i hope to be a TRUE G6 member haha

·
beeeeeeefy
883 Posts
How's it going everyone had a few questions about a G6 i wanted to buy bit i wanted some facts/thoughts on it before i buy.

Well it is a 2006 G6 Gt couple. It is automatic, 3.5 liter, and has roughly 39,000 miles. It is being sold for 12,8 BUT I am confident i can talk them down. Oh is has had 2 owners :/

Anyways, wanted to know roughly how many MPG does it get? Realistically of course. I am a student and will use whatever vehicle i drive quite a lot going to school, work, etc. Also, is there any common problems, if any, that i should know about?

Well i can't think of anything else, but if you do dont hesitate to write it.

THanks! And i hope to be a TRUE G6 member haha
39,000 for 12,8 could be talked down a little but idk what your specs on... leather seats? all those goodies.. but dont sound like a bad price.. i got mine last november with 23,000 for 14k w/ taxes included.

gas mileage for the gt... is 18-21 city and 26-30's... there is obviously c.a.i's that will improve that even more and make the car sound better.