Pontiac G6 Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here. If this is addressed somewhere else in the forum, please direct me.

I am about to purchase a used 2006 G6 for my daughter. I know I should at least receive two keys with remotes. Is there anything else which comes with the new vehicle I should check for. For example, my Jetta came with two keys w/remote, a valet key, and a plastic tag with the radio code which is necessary if the radio is removed and replaced. Does the G6 come with anything of that nature?

I will certainly check to be sure there is a spare tire and jack. ;) Any other tools which should be there?

Thanks for any help you might be able to provide.

·
Registered
199 Posts
I would expect two keys, two remotes, and floormats if equiped.
I dont think there are any codes on these decks.
I also wouldn't spend any more than $14,000 on a used low mileage v6 model. ;)

tkindler said:
Newbie here. If this is addressed somewhere else in the forum, please direct me.

I am about to purchase a used 2006 G6 for my daughter. I know I should at least receive two keys with remotes. Is there anything else which comes with the new vehicle I should check for. For example, my Jetta came with two keys w/remote, a valet key, and a plastic tag with the radio code which is necessary if the radio is removed and replaced. Does the G6 come with anything of that nature?

I will certainly check to be sure there is a spare tire and jack. ;) Any other tools which should be there?

Thanks for any help you might be able to provide.

·
Registered
50 Posts