Pontiac G6 Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
460 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Canuck Springs VS Eibach Pro-kit Springs. Edited 8/25/11

So as some of you know I swapped out my Eibach Pro-Kit for Canuck Motorsports springs. The ride is a little stiffer and they do sit lower which is what I was trying to achieve.

Canuck Springs.

Canuck Front vs Eibach Front.

Canuck Rear vs Eibach Rear.

Front and Rears installed

GXP on Eibach Pro-Kit

GXP on Canuck Motorsports Springs.

·
Registered
34 Posts
With lowering it can u still get all the angles of the alignment correct I work on cars for a living and see all te time that after lowering a car even a little all angles are off and on our cars the camber is only good to set to a point and I got mine to the exact spot I want it and I want to lower it a little about how it's is now but Wanamaker make sure I can set all angles

·
Registered
460 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I need to go get it aligned, I figure after a couple weeks of driving I will. Although with 43XXX on it I am debating buying new struts.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Yea we do a lot of driving and we have 150000 miles on ours I'm gonna do struts and shocks with spring but I wanna make sure the alignment is perfect atill I know I can get camber bolts for front but the rear is adjustable but o ly so far so I'm afraid if I lower even a lit it won't be in spec and I spent way too much on tires to mess them up so let me know how the alignment goes and they say that struts and springs should be replaced around55k miles and since I do a lot of them I do notice a big differenc on cars when u change them even at that mileage but anytime u lower u should at least change the struts how much did they cost and how Michael did it lower the car

·
Registered
460 Posts
Discussion Starter #6