Pontiac G6 Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I like the G6, and I like MY G6. I'm never going to trade it in for another car, and I plan on keeping this one for a long long while, specially since Pontiac is going away. So after that's said, I'm wanting to upgrade the engine in it, I see some nice 350 block proformance engines GM makes that I like a lot. As well as getting a better transmission. Something that is Manual 6-speed that can handle 450-500 HP. Because that is the goal. It's a high goal but still a goal none the less.

So first questions. I have no real personal experience with engines. I basically know alot vehichles besides the powertrain. So, can a 350 block even fit in my G6? It's a 2005 G6 with a 3.5L V6 in right now.

Also, where can I find a Manual Transmission that can handle that amount of power, cause I doubt that the one in already can handle that size engine and power....

I'm tired of only having 230 HP, It's time for some major upgrades.....Cost of everything would be nice as well. The engine I like is about 4k, the transmission im guessing will be around 2-4k. IDK how much it will cost to have all this work done, or what other things will needed to be done to make everything work such as wiring and the electronics. Any help would be nice before I jump into this project. I'd be willing to save some doe for this so money isn't really a factor, just might take me a year to get the amount I need if its over 15k total, which I just randomly threw that number out their cause I know it wont be more than at least 10-11k for everything I'm wanting.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I'm sorry I ment 350-400 HP not 450-500. That includes air intake, a turbo, exhaust, performance chip, etc... But I already know about that. I'm more interested in if I should get a high performance v6 or if a 350 v8 can fit in the car....

·
Young Punk
76 Posts