Pontiac G6 Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
well i was driving at night two days ago and the fog lights were working fine. i pulled up to the store went and got what i needed, when i was leaving i hit the fog light button and the orange LED came on but not fog lights.... i got of the car to look just to make sure and nothing. and till now the LED comes on and stays on until i push the button again to turn it off. the bulbs are less than 2 months old. and if it was a bulb i highly doubt both would go out at once... please let me know if you have had this problem or if you any other ideas or questions

·
2006 Black G6 GT
395 Posts
my orange led is out too.

·
Registered
237 Posts
Count me in!! My led went out last month and I have turned my fog lights on maybe 3 times since I got the car in March.... I'm looking at soldering a new led if I can figure out how the button comes out :\

nenpri: I'm no expert by any means but what about a blown fuse?

·
Registered
14 Posts
You can test the fog lamp fuse, to the fog lamps by pulling the fog lamp relay ( in the engine compartment fuse panel ) and jumpering the Normally Open contacts with wire.
Make sure the power you have is from the fog lamp fuse ( #10 ), not from the BCM ( if you turned on the fog lamps via the switch )

This would rule out the bulbs, ground and the fuse supplying power to them.

Next you can test the signal from the BCM to the fog lamp relay.

The 2 pins for the fog lamp relay coil are ground ( all the time ) and the power to the coil from the BCM. Push the button, and power should be sent to the fog lamp relay coil.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
update