Pontiac G6 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys havent been on here is a while. Just had had an idea to do to the G6 but wasn't sure how to do it so I figured I'd ask. How can I rig the fog lights to turn on when the head lights turn on? Will I need to set up a relay? Where are the wires for these located and what wires (color) do I need. Thanks alot I don't know much about these things I'm use to my old YJ

·
Michigan G6er
217 Posts
I am no electrician but the easiest way i think would be pull out your headlight assemble and tie into those wires. So just go from fog light wires to head light wires. So you turn on headlights the fogs turn on too.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ok I wasn't sure if that was too much on the head light wires. I don't want a loss of power in them. Also if its not bright enough out but the headlights come on if I push the fog light button the headlights go out so something must be connected somewhere for that to happen. Will that cause a problem? Or should I disconnect the fogs from their current sorce of power and put in a. Relay thanks

·
Registered
916 Posts
well reading around the web, I found that its possible to do. (factory fogs)
Splice into the headlight. Adjust some fuses in the engine bay.
But this will leave the problem of what if you want them off. I still would like to be able to use the switch.

I know from the factory its setup so that only 4 lights are on at anyone time.
Fogs+lows or Highs+lows.

Ive read that its illegal. to have more than 4 still i want this option.

·
Registered
638 Posts
well reading around the web, I found that its possible to do. (factory fogs)
Splice into the headlight. Adjust some fuses in the engine bay.
But this will leave the problem of what if you want them off. I still would like to be able to use the switch.

I know from the factory its setup so that only 4 lights are on at anyone time.
Fogs+lows or Highs+lows.