Pontiac G6 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
346 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey everyone,

To start off - the name is Jordan. I recently owned a 96' Eclipse RS in great condition... But driving home last week (on wednesday - if memory serves correctly) with my Eclipse I was hit my another driver pulling out of a parking lot who didn't see me (I was going ~45ish mph) and totally destroyed my passenger's fender and crushed my hood back. The damage to my Eclipse was more than the value of my car AND the other driver was uninsured...So I pretty much got screwed. :eek:

So here I am, 19 years old - I'm a full time college student (currently on summer vacation) and working full time...I needed a ride. So my mom knows someone (actually one her employee's) whose father works for the GM / Buick / Pontiac dealership who was willing to try and help get a used car...He was trying to get me to qualify and purchase a used 2008 cobalt :eek:

I immediately went online and looked up there inventory and saw that they had a 2009 Pontiac G6 GT Sedan in stock (Actually, it didn't even make it to the lot with the sticker price on it, they had JUST aquired it from one of those "GM Pool of cars" - and so nobody (who was browsing their selection on "foot") knew it was for sale - I was the lucky first. :D

I found out about it Saturday - however it was still in the process of being detailed and yadda yadda, and the manager couldn't find the keys to the car but wanted me to come down to buy the car anyways... :rolleyes: I (as well as my parents seeing how i'm a "first time buyer") agreed we wouldn't even look at it until we both knew I was qualified for it AND I could test drive it... Theres no sense getting your hopes up for something you can't have/afford/enjoy. :beer: