Pontiac G6 Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Recently my first and only vehicle was totatled by a careless driver. Im now in the market for a new vehicle. What I was wondering is buying a 2005 G6 for $8900 with 95000 on the odometer a bad idea? im a college student who drives about 110 miles a week. Please help me as im new to american cars.

·
Registered
5 Posts
I think that it's got too many miles for that amount of money. Check out Kelly Blue Book on it's real retail value. Also, is this car at a dealership or a private seller. At least with most dealerships they will provide some sort of warranty, private sellers mostly do not.("Sold as is") As for the G6, it's a great car and will do you well.

·
Registered
110 Posts
That's alot of Miles........

When looking to purchase a vehicle, the average American drives between 12-15,000 miles a year. 12 obviously lower end 15 high end. So you average a 2005? 5 yrs because the year of the car say 2005 means it came out sometime june-july of 2004.. So 5 years about and high end miles is about 75,000. 90,000 you are looking around 18,000 a year.

Go to Nadaguides.com because most banks and lenders use this as a reference in when giving out loans. And it's the most accurate.

Side note.. I just bought a 05 G6 GT White, Leather Seats, Vinyl Leather wrapped steering wheel, Heated Seats, Sunroof, Steering wheel audio controls, Monsoon Sound, Sedan, 17" Chrome Wheels with 48,000 for $10,130 out the door. My payment is $225/month. Figure for every $1,000 your monthly payment is $20+ depending interest. Mine is 11%. which is High. but I'm 19 and no credit. lol

ALways pull carfax or ask the dealer to because 9.9/10 they will pull you one. If they don't want to, then they don't want to make the sale, or there is something hidden.