Pontiac G6 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,

I am new to the G6 but not at all new to Pontiac, I have owned a 68, 69 and 72 GTO, an 89 Grand Prix GTP and a 2004 Grand Prix GT2 ... currently driving a 2005 MBM A4 GTO :D

Mt wife is sick of her 4 door accord and after having just returned from vacation in Los Angeles (driving a rental convertible) she would very much like a convertible so I showed her the G6 GT HTC and she loves it (in white FYI)

So what's the consensus on best year/trim? Am I right in thinking only 2006 had the GTP option?

Again looking forward to getting to know you guys over here (Current member of the LS1GTO boards)

S

·
Registered
80 Posts
Welcome! I am also looking shopping for a convertible, so I've been researching them heavily.

Variations year-to-year seem to have been minor, but you are correct that the GTP only existed for that one year. All the equipment it had remained optional, however. There was some change in the exterior colors available. The '08 & '09 have a connector on the radio for plugging in an external device. That's about all I've run across.

Keep us posted on your search!

·
his 07 vert/her 07 coupe
333 Posts
good luck i have an 07 vert i like the adjustable pedals i can't stand when my wife moves my seat so now she just moves the pedals and no problam anymore:2kiss:

·
07 SILVER GT CONVERTIBLE
121 Posts
I have an 07 GT,bought it new.I gotta say I still love the car.It now has 97000 km approx 60000 miles no major troubles (knock on wood).

·
Fried like a Cheese Stick
1,035 Posts
Yeah as I'm sure you know being a Pontiac guy that they love to change trim designations around for no logical reason. AFAIK my 09 GT is pretty much the exact equivalent of the 06 GTP except for a few minor (or maybe not, depending...) equipment additions & deletions as mentioned above.