Pontiac G6 Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Slick Black Pontiac
151 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm not quite an owner yet,
I'll be taking delivery tomorrow of my first car manufactured in this century.
The CAR in question is a 2005 Pontiac G6 GT Sedan.

The car has EVERY OPTION!!! at least I think?

It is Jet Black, with the big multipanel sunroof, Leather seats, brand new tires, I think they're Kumho? 41000 miles and it looks like it's NEW!

Just wondering a few things:
1. What kind of Gas mileage do you guys get?
2. What are some solid mods I could do to increase gas mileage?

I've had some really good experiences talking back and forth with the guys over at Saturnfans.com and I'm hoping that this forum will be as helpful as that one was.

Last car was a 95 Saturn SW2. I wrecked it up two weeks ago on my way to my parent's house. I hit Ice, Spun out, hit a guard rail at about 60 MPH.

I walked away. Gotta give that car a lot of credit, it was very sturdy.

·
Registered
90 Posts
Welcome and congrats!
a crab will help open it up some n improve economy n performance for starters :D
you can also do exhaust n a tune

·
GTP 06
588 Posts
I think you may find the gas mileage (18-22mpg) and the pan roof rather disappointing. Unless you get the 4 cylinder (25-30mpg) with regular sunroof.

·
` Colleen =)
123 Posts
Hey Congratulations! The G6 GT is a nice car, and leather is awesome! But I work at a GM dealership, and our used car manager says the panoramic sunroof is absolutley horrible. He says that it rattles at times, and it can also leak. but as long as you get a warranty, It should be covered. If not, the service dept. can always take care of any problems you have.

·
Registered
452 Posts
The pano roof is trouble prone. That's why they don't offer it anymore. But when that thing opens up on a nice day, the joyful feeling it brings is well worth it.

·
Decepticon Extraordinaire
5,348 Posts
That Pano is pure awesomness......but they are right. It has problems.