Pontiac G6 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey everyone,

Now that I've got the car back from the dealership, I thought I'd post some pictures of it. I know that I suck at camera work. :)

·
Registered
39 Posts
I wouldn't say you suck at the camera work. I've liked all the shots of your G6 that you've posted. But then again any shot of the coupe looks good! Keep up the good work and happy driving!

·
Registered
80 Posts
I still haven't decided whether or not to buy a G6 Coupe. Your pictures really show off the poor quality of the paint. -1 for the G6....

·
Registered
39 Posts
I am not an expert, but I am a betting man and I'd say the reason the black looks a bit blue would be the blue sky reflecting in the glossy paint. The black is a great color on the G6, just don't count the car out because of a picture or two.

·
Registered
64 Posts
A picture doesn't really do justice for the coupe. You have to actually see it to believe it, I look at my coupe in pictures and doesn't look half as good as it does in real life.

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
jp375 said:
I still haven't decided whether or not to buy a G6 Coupe. Your pictures really show off the poor quality of the paint. -1 for the G6....
It really does show off the orange peel. All the other problems are because the car is dirty, and the dealership did a crappy job of detailing the car before they gave it back to me. I was actually taking chunks of wax off of it this morning with my fingers.

I'm going to go to The Barber's Chair in the mall today and get some Zaino products. I've seen Zaino get rid of the orange peel look. Now, why a barber shop is selling Zaino, I don't know, but it's the genuine thing.

BTW, it's very sunny and 13 degrees celcius today. Normal temperatures at this time of year are closer to -10. I could have had better pictures if there was some clouds.

·
Registered
80 Posts