Pontiac G6 Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, this is my first time EVER in any kind of Forum. I had a question on my Monsoon sound system and was hoping that someone could tell me a little about it.

First, my sticker says I have 8 speakers? I only see 6 (2 tweeters, 2 in my doors, and 2 in the back) that's only 6 unless they count the 2 in the back as 2-way equalling 8? Also where is the subwoofer and amp? Please help!

I will post some pictures soon...

Johnny

·
Registered
174 Posts
Hello all, this is my first time EVER in any kind of Forum. I had a question on my Monsoon sound system and was hoping that someone could tell me a little about it.

First, my sticker says I have 8 speakers? I only see 6 (2 tweeters, 2 in my doors, and 2 in the back) that's only 6 unless they count the 2 in the back as 2-way equalling 8? Also where is the subwoofer and amp? Please help!

I will post some pictures soon...

Johnny
yea i had the same question with my 07 gt...turns out that the rear two shelf speakers are two ways and the amp is located on the passenger side in the trunk you have to unscrew the cargo net clips and pull back the lining of the trunk and the amp should be mounted right there on the trunk wall

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks for the info man...what about the subwoofer? any info on that? my stereo definitely hits, i do enjoy it.

·
Registered
174 Posts
thanks for the info man...what about the subwoofer? any info on that? my stereo definitely hits, i do enjoy it.