Pontiac G6 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I need some help for getting new tires for my '07 G6.
The Continental tires that came new with my car in 07 are finished after 25,000 miles. Winter is closing in here in the Northeast, so I need to get some new tires.
I've never had worse tires on a vehicle since I've been driving since 1984.
Any recommendations from the members will be greatly appreciated by this member.
G

·
Premium Member
566 Posts
If you have some extra cash you should get a set of steel rims and dedicated snow tires. But if you don't have that (like myself) I found that Dunlops and Goodyear Eagle GT's usually are the better performing in snow in the survey's I found around the internet.

·
Registered
103 Posts
my falken ze912 are pretty darn nice just got them 2 weeks ago,alot better than those stock Continental tires suck just my opinion though.:)

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 · (Edited)
Thanks for all the replies. Yes, my current tires are 225 17 17, with the polished aluminum rims. I'm currently looking for the Eagle GT's since I've heard good things about them in the past.
If anyone knows of a good place to buy them in the Northeast area, I would appreciate it. I'm close to Philadelphia, and am angry about paying 30 dollars for a simple tire plug at the last place I went to.
It is supposed to snow this weekend, and I do not trust the tires currently on my vehicle.
The traction is so bad, the front tires can't even keep traction in rainy weather. The traction control monitor comes on every time I hit the gas coming off a stop.
Thanks again.
G

·
Premium Member
566 Posts
I'm currently looking for the Eagle GT's since I've heard good things about them in the past.
If anyone knows of a good place to buy them in the Northeast area, I would appreciate it. I'm close to Philadelphia, and am angry about paying 30 dollars for a simple tire plug at the last place I went to.