Pontiac G6 Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey ya'll. My name is Wilbur and I am a 22 year old US Navy Sailor in Jacksonville Florida. I bought my 2007 G6 about a month ago and have taken a interest in customizing and accessorizing my vehicle. I am far from Car savvy. I just learned how to change my own friggin tires...looking forward to being apart of this community.

·
MonsterG6
386 Posts
Hey! 07 G6 Sedan over here! something silver, but welcome!

·
Registered
45 Posts
Welcome to the site! And congrats on your new ride!

·
Banned
211 Posts
Hey, Wilbur!
Welcome to the forums! I'm kinda new here too, but I have 3 years of experience modding(or trying to) my Euro vehicles. The G6, that I purchased about 3 weeks ago, is my first domestic car. I'm enjoying it for sure, are you?

I have a question - if you don't mind me asking. I've been playing with the thought of joining The Navy, in the Health Care division. Would you recommend this? I'm an RN, going to school for my BSN, at the moment. I'll have 3 years experience in the field, and a bachelors before I enlist.. Would I have to go through basic training, or a more specialized training, since I'll have a pretty badass resume by then?

I would ask a recruiter - but I'm afraid they'll never leave me alone, and I'm not trying to enlist until I'm done with school.

Thanks, and once again - WELCOME!

Oh, and an extremely easy performance mod that you could take upon yourself would be a CAI. They're easy to install, and it'd probably be a good learning experience. I'm pretty sure all I needed to install my K&N Typhoon system was a 10mm Ratchet w/ extension, 10mm wrench, 4mm hex wrench, T25 Torx Wrench, and a flat-blade screw driver.. And about an hour of time.

·
MonsterG6
386 Posts
I would ask a recruiter - but I'm afraid they'll never leave me alone, and I'm not trying to enlist until I'm done with school.