Pontiac G6 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
142 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I had a 2011 Subaru Legacy and i gotta admit that car was fun. Me and my dad were splitting payments on it. He recently blew out his knee and is being forced to retire. (He's 59 btw). So i traded in the subaru and managed to pretty much pay it off. Looking around for my new ride i happened to spot a 2008 g6 GXP sitting behind a building. Apparantly the girl couldn't put any money to hold it so they tried to hide it. It has 58,000 miles on it but looks pretty brand new. The best part is i managed to get it for 12,900. They can sell for 18,000 or more here in Pittsburgh.

Attachments

·
Registered
441 Posts
NICE! Welcome to the site! Any plans for it?

·
Registered
142 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
well moneys a bit tight since im a college student. but im going to debadge most of it. i want to leave the GXP part on. I'd also like to black out the headlights and tailights and eventually tint the windows. I know im going to get a pair of black chrome rims for the summer and put the chrome ones on winter treads. any suggestions?

·
Registered
392 Posts
Black gxp coupes are sex. nice car.

·
Registered
142 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
thanks man. And well i got to debadge most of it. I left the pontiac symbol and the GXP on it. I think it looks pretty good.

·
Registered
246 Posts
yea id say red calipers...it would make them pop. nice car, check my progression page for other small things you can do yourself to your car for a reasonable price. i do all my own mods and none of them were too expensive.

·
Registered
142 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
Keep an eye out guys

New tires and rims were ordered yesterday and should be here today. I will get some pics up as soon as they are on :banana::banana::banana:

·
Premium Member
4,232 Posts