Pontiac G6 Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone!
I recently joined the g6 community, purchasing a 2008 GT 2dr with 59k miles. I am no mechanic, but I can tell something is wrong with my car. Within weeks of purchasing this car I had to have my radiator replaced, and some crossover pipe- all was fine for a few days. Now my car has 64k miles and I am having this issue and the dealership cannot find an issue at all. I feel like my car jumps forward when decelerating, I can watch the RPM needle jump back up when downshifting and I can also feel it in my brake petal, as if I am sliding but that is just my thinking. Sometimes I feel unsafe when it does this, and it doesn't do it at any specific time like if the car was cold, or lower speeds..it just does it randomly. I do have a powertrain warranty until september, but my local dealership claims it is not the transmission. Can someone please point me in the correct direction? Once again, I am not car saavy...I just need my car fixed knowing this is not normal.

Thanks

·
Registered
2,388 Posts
Which engine?
So that dealer found no popped codes. Did they test drive it & fail to replicate the complaint?
Is it a one time jerk or a sequence of jerks? (what a great name for a band: Sequence of Jerks)

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Which engine?
So that dealer found no popped codes. Did they test drive it & fail to replicate the complaint?
Is it a one time jerk or a sequence of jerks? (what a great name for a band: Sequence of Jerks)
3.5 no codes
yes they test drove it and they claim they werent able to replicate it
its a one time jerk- but does not happen ever time I decelerate.

·
Registered
2,388 Posts
"I feel like my car jumps forward when (braking)."

"...and I can also feel it in my brake petal, as if I am sliding..."

random occurrence