Pontiac G6 Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My name is Eddie coming to you live from wintery Massachusetts! :) Man it's way to early for this. Did anyone see the Patriots game today? I live 10 minutes from the stadium and it's still snowing out there. Well I am a newbie that recently fell for an Electric Blue 06 G6! I guess my first question is that Electric Blue isn't the name of the color. Would anyone know the name of the color in my aviator and the code? Also if someone could point me in the direction of performance items and I'm thinking of doing a pinstripe or a stripe decal to break up the blue. Possibly in a flat black to match the lower rocker. I look foward to hearing from you folks and I am sure I'll have plenty more questions when me and my new love get to know each other.

G2G

·
Decepticon Extraordinaire
5,351 Posts
Electric blue is the color. The code is in your glovebox. Its U815K.

What kinda perf mods r u lookin for??

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
I figured they would of called it something other then electric. I did catch that code in my govebox but when I went to find it in DupliColors at my local auto store it was know where to be found. I even had the guy punch it in to the computer and it still came up short. Another local store wanted my Vin numbers and he would of made me up a batch??? For performance stuff I was looking into K&N cold air intakes but didn't care for dropping that much cash. I've been told to go with the plain air filter from K&N and that will give me somewhat of a notice??? Being new I didn't know if there was any tricks out there. Also do I throw on a Flowmaster to give it a bit of a UMPH?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks!